Home » News » The Historic Moon Mission , ‘Artemis Ascending,’ Is Scheduled for Monday, August 29, 2022: You Can Join It Virtually!

The Historic Moon Mission , ‘Artemis Ascending,’ Is Scheduled for Monday, August 29, 2022: You Can Join It Virtually!

fb twitter pinterest linkedin
The Historic Moon Mission , ‘Artemis Ascending,’ Is Scheduled for Monday, August 29, 2022: You Can Join It Virtually!-GadgetAny

The good news is NASA’s Artemis 1 moon mission is ready to launch into space this week and guess what? You can virtually be a part of this mesmerizing event and experience it live.

On Monday, August 29, 2022, “Artemis Ascending” will use 360-degree virtual reality to make viewers feel like they’re standing near the Artemis 1 mission. You’ll be able to spot NASA’s most dynamic rocket yet virtually, the Space Launch System (SLS) megarocket, as it lifts the Orion spacecraft on a journey to the moon. The take-off is arranged for 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT).

Historic Moon Mission

 

The event will start at 7:33 a.m. EDT (1133 GMT) and continues through the final countdown and launch. Then, wearing your VR headsets, you can view them at one of the 200 domes and planetariums worldwide.

Although, If you do not have a VR headset, you can see the live stream of the launch, the Artemis 1 liftoff, on Space.com, courtesy of NASA TV, starting at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT).

The telecast will be anchored by retired NASA astronauts Karen Nyberg, and Doug Hurley on Meta Quest, and below is a list of locations where you can grab the historic moon mission.

Historic Moon Mission

 

  • Venues in Horizon Worlds
  • Facebook 360 on the Space Explorers Facebook page
  • Live and replay on Orange “Immersive Now”
  • LG Uplus’ U+DIVE
  • Through mobile applications
  • 200+ domes and planetariums worldwide

For your convenience, the list of domes is available on this Felix&Paul sign-up link, and a fragmentary list of participating facilities (live and on-demand) include:

  • Cosm Experience Center (Salt Lake City, Utah);
  • U.S. Space and Rocket Center (Huntsville, Alabama);
  • Virginia Air & Space Science Center (Hampton, Virginia);
  • Liberty Science Center (Jersey City, New Jersey);
  • Adler Planetarium (Chicago);
  • Discovery Place Science (Charlotte, North Carolina);
  • Rio Tinto Alcan Planetarium (Canada);
  • Telus Spark Science Center (Canada);
  • Planetário da Unipampa (Brazil);
  • Planetarium of the Royal Observatory (Belgium);
  • Museon-Omniversum (Netherlands);
  • Tycho Brahe Planetarium (Denmark); 
  • Hamburg Planetarium (Germany); 
  • La Coupole (France); 
  • Lucern Planetarium (Switzerland);
  • Armagh Observatory and Planetarium (Ireland); 
  • Netanya Planetarium (Israel); 
  • Rangsit Science Centre For Education (Thailand);
  • Museum Victoria (Australia).

You might know about Felix & Paul, an immersive studio based in Montreal, Canada. Apart from today’s live stream of ‘Artemis Ascending,’ the studio includes the “Space Explorers” series, productions with authorizations like “Jurassic World” and comedy specials for “Just for Laughs” starring Trevor Noah, Lilly Singh, and other celebrities.

GadgetAny
Prelo Con

By Prelo Con

Following my passion by reviewing latest tech. Just love it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related news